Blown crossflow 200

aussie7mains

Famous Member
Guys Ive been off the forum for years, found my way back. Ive been fiddling with ford sixes for years, many 250-2vs etc. My latest incantation is a 200ci alloy head crossflow. This I have in a 1965 falcon ute, XP to us Aussies. Its blown with a Sprintex S102 blower, runs on LPG. It runs around 15psi boost on all stock bottom end. Its backed by an Australian made 4 speed and Borg Warner rear axle. I have 4 wheel vented discs etc. Ive been driving it for a couple of years and so far its been reliable. its got tonnes of torque and is fun to drive. I was formaly known as Aussie7mains, and joined the formum back around 2000.

Attachments

• RIMG0050.JPG
    RIMG0050.JPG
    364.1 KB · Views: 44
  • RIMG0044.JPG
    RIMG0044.JPG
    352.4 KB · Views: 50
Last edited:
Welcome back 7mains hope your doing well! It still looks like the original aussie7mains account is likely useable and that there was a visit to the site here on April 18, 2022.

Last edited:
How do you find your LPG fuel? Quality of Auto gas is now crap unless you can get pure Propane.

Welcome back 7mains hope your doing well! It still looks like the original aussie7mains account is likely useable and that there was a visit to the site here on April 18, 2022.
Yes i tried to get back in as Aussie7mains, but its so long ago, I couldnt remember the password Id used. Doing well, Ive retired now and moved from Perth.

Wow never seen that type of blower before but what do I know. Welcome back
Its a Sprintex, british made parts assembled here in Australia, mine was fitted to a Toyota diesel, I got it second hand about 10 years ago, I was a bit doubtfull on its condition, but it can produce 18psi (highest Ive seen) and may go higher, so it cant be bad. Its a Lysholm twin screw blower. I can get boost off idle, manifold pressure just keeps rising with RPM, its a bit scary on my stock bottom end.