General (read dumb) ? about a MPFI system.

59flatbedford

ok so im new here but figured id jump right in and get started. so im going to build a 300 that i have out of a 79 ford f250. I want to build a multi port fuel injection system for it using megasquirt electronics and a mix of other custom parts. so im still pretty new to the EFI stuff so im still researching and have some questions.

Ok from what ive read the megasquirt systems are set up to use map sensors (right?) which according to fordfuelinjection.com is ran off the temp and rpm so obviously i will need sensors for that, and from the megasquirt manual they have a list of sensors and components i will need.
1. coolant and air temp sensors(what kind do i need and where are good places to mount them on the 300?)
2.oxygen sensor (In the exhaust pipe right?)
3.wiring and connectors
4.Intake manifold(How do the stock one flow? I was thinking of making my own just for fun(Any ideals welcome)
5.Injectors(about 21# or so right?)
6.throttle body(what a good size to get and what ones work good?)
7.hp fuel pump and lines and stuff(how many gallon an hour and what pressure (close to 45#?))
8.fuel pressure regulator

Well thats most of the questions im educated enough to ask right now but any useful info is welcome and ill keep researching so i can ask a little more intelligent questions.