So how does the 200 really stack up? (long)

no but for $50 you could build one yourself.

Heck my new header I am building has a total of $0 in it so far....just a hunk of scrap plate.

btw if you haven't built a turbo setup you can STFU ;)

Come on guys, play nice. As an engine builder, I have seen people end up on both ends of the spectrum.

If you read Linc's post, you will see just how inexpensive a fun project can be.

If you read about some other combos on the web, you can see how a guy could spend ten grand building a turbo setup with the best parts money can buy.

You can also be frugal and DIY most of the fab work and come out somewhere in the middle.

Kitabel, if you want to build with high end parts and want to spend less, then a SBC or SBF is the way to go. Popularity dictates price. There are more suppliers catering to those groups than the small Six. I don't like it but, that is just the way it is. Generaly speaking, you can buy twice part for half the price if you are building a SBC.

Personaly, I like the fact that I can build a car that is fun to drive and still get great MPG. After reading Linc's post and some of the others with turbos, it appears that a guy can build a combo that will get good MPG without getting into boost and still have some impressive HP numbers with your foot on the floor. It will have a little lag if economy is kept in the forefront, but it will scream. It can also be done without spending five to eight hundred dollars on pistons. It can also be done without spending a grand on a turbo. Tommy has showed us this. Read some of the post and then make your on descisions. Whatever descision you make, remember it is your opinion and don't try to tell someone they can't do something that they have already done. :LOL:

When you state an opinion as fact, you can and will probably get attacked.

OK, you guys can go back to playing. :LOL:

I only "paid" $100 for my turbo (took it as partial payment for my merkur when I sold it.