Megasquirt install questions

Hello, I'm still pretty new to this page and have been searching a lot about the megasquirt and it seems that it's the easiest way to tune the 300 EFI. I'm familiar with newer cars (everything is done through OBDII) and older cars, but to be honest I'm pretty much clueless on what to do here. I'd appreciate if somebody could take the time, or direct me where to look to answer my questions like: what do I buy? How do In install? What can I do with it? My truck is a 93 F150 300. My goal is to be able to add a little more fuel more that it's straight piped and has an intake and possibly build the engine and turbo it down the line. Thank you in advance for your time.

Bigshawnnn":81xlwlw7 said:
Hello, I'm still pretty new to this page and have been searching a lot about the megasquirt and it seems that it's the easiest way to tune the 300 EFI. I'm familiar with newer cars (everything is done through OBDII) and older cars, but to be honest I'm pretty much clueless on what to do here. I'd appreciate if somebody could take the time, or direct me where to look to answer my questions like: what do I buy? How do In install? What can I do with it? My truck is a 93 F150 300. My goal is to be able to add a little more fuel more that it's straight piped and has an intake and possibly build the engine and turbo it down the line. Thank you in advance for your time.

Read up at http://www.msextra.com lots of info and user/support forums. You can read the hardware and software manuals.

https://www.diyautotune.com Has an MS2 based plug and play for Ford EEC-IV Vehicles. That would be batch fire injection (as is EEC-IV) then you would use wasted spark or a distributor ignition.

I want sequential injection and ignition. I considered MS3X, but have purchased the AEM Infinity 308 ECU. I won’t be installing it for a while yet.

There are a number of builds on this site. You may find this is a better way to search viewtopic.php?f=71&t=79259