Rebuilding a 170 possibly 200 (first time)

I just bought a Falcon and the 170 inside of it runs rough, I am not sure what it exactly needs but once the car gets here I should know. I am also getting a fresh-ish 170 that was rebuilt and has 10k miles on it. I think in the short term, I will swap the motors out so I can at least drive the car while I star the build on the other motor.

So I would like to solicit any advice and resources when it comes to rebuilding a these small block motors. I have never done something like this before so it seems daunting. Here are a bunch of questions I have and any help would be greatly appreciated.

1. Are there any videos that go through rebuilding these types of motors? I am of course going to scour youtube but I Was curious if there were that takes you from A to Z.
2. Any reading materials? I know Falconparts has a highly recommended book, so I am going to pick that up.
3. Can a 200 be a direct drop-in? It'd be going into a '63 Futura.
4. What sort of upgrades should I do to prevent common problems with the 170/200 motor? I am going for gas mileage friendly with this motor but also reliability.
5. Are there any other upgrades in the engine bay that you would recommend which would make the car more reliable?

so.many.questions. I could rattle on for a while but I will cap it off there. Thanks for all the help! Glad to be on the forum reading all of your helpful posts.

Hi, is the Falcon automatic or 3 speed?
Watch the Echo videos linked on this page.
Get the Ford Falcon Performance Handbook from Vintage Inline.
Before you condemn the engine in the car I would do a compression test. I've seen plenty of engines that ran poorly but just needed a good time up to run great again.
There are no real "common problems", just some differences in the engines as they evolved. You can learn a lot about the engine family and the transmissions that go with them from the Ford Falcon Performance Handbook.